Regulations on Temporary Stays

In the Republic of Azerbaijan there are strict regulations with regards to immigration and short stays. This is important for maintaining order and security within its borders. Non-Azerbaijani citizens and stateless individuals coming to Azerbaijan with a temporary visa must adhere to the specified length of stay indicated on their issued visa.

Expiration of Visa Period

If the visitor or short stay visa is not extended beyond the expiry date that the visa indicates, and the individual fails to obtain a temporary residence permit, the individual then must leave the country immediately.

Registration Requirements

All Foreigners (including stateless persons) that will be staying in Azerbaijan 15 days or more, must register their presence with the State Migration Service of Azerbaijan. If the location changes during your stay or prior to entry, then the new accommodation information must be provided within 5 days to the government of Azerbaijan.

Consequences of Non-Compliance

If there is failure of registration with the State Migration Service or of complying with registration rules, one can expect legal consequences as described in Azerbaijani law. Violators may face administrative or legal penalties under Article 575 of the Administrative Offences Code. So it is best while traveling to Azerbaijan to follow all immigration rules and policies.

Restrictions on Paid Employment

Keep in mind that holding an e-visa does not give individuals the right to participate in paid labor activities while in Azerbaijan. To work legally within Azerbaijan, foreigners must obtain a labor visa, which permits employment, that is paid, for a specified period. This period would typically  be of up to 90 days.

Requirements for Temporary Residence and Work

Individuals who plan to live and complete paid work for a temporary or short period while in Azerbaijan must obtain both a business or work visa and a temporary residence permit. These permits can be purchased through procedures outlined in the Migration Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

Eligible Countries for Azerbaijan e-visa

🇮🇳 India🇵🇰 Pakistan🇸🇦 Saudi Arabia
🇺🇸 United States of America (USA)🇬🇧 United Kingdom (UK)🇨🇦 Canada
🇮🇹 Italy🇱🇰 Sri Lanka🇪🇸 Spain
🇦🇺 Australia 🇳🇱 Netherlands🇩🇪 Germany
🇴🇲 Oman🇰🇼 Kuwait🇧🇭 Bahrain
🇫🇷 France🇮🇱 Israel🇲🇦 Morocco