Get Azerbaijan Visa

Visa to Azerbaijan for Sri Lanka Citizens 🇱🇰

Get ahead by acquainting yourself with the essential e-visa requirements tailored for Sri Lanka citizens, ensuring a seamless travel to Azerbaijan. Delve into the specifics of the Azerbaijan visa process and other vital details right now!

Get Your E-Visa to Azerbaijan in Just 3 Easy Steps


Easily completed online 


Secure online payment 


Save/print ready e-visa

Thinking of exploring the amazing sights of Azerbaijan? Great choice! But before you pack your bags, let’s sort out that visa. This guide breaks down everything Sri Lankan citizens need to know about getting an Azerbaijani visa.

We’ll cover the requirements, costs, application procedures and visa types as well. 

What is an Azerbaijan Visa for Sri Lanka Citizens?

An Azerbaijan visa for Sri Lanka serves as a door for Sri Lankan citizens to enter and stay in Azerbaijan for specific purposes and durations. The thrilling news is that you can now conveniently obtain an e-visa online using a lightning-fast process that involves completing an online form, which won’t take much time.

What Are the Requirements for an Azerbaijan Visa for Citizens of Sri Lanka?

Here’s a list of the essential documentation needed to acquire an Azerbaijan e visa for Sri Lanka:

  • Valid Passport: Your passport should have a minimum validity of 6 months from the intended date of entry into Azerbaijan.
  • Accurate Personal Details: Provide correct information such as your full name, residential address, and date of birth in the visa application form.
  • Supporting Documents: Along with the application form, you’ll need to submit supporting documents, including a copy of your passport, national identity card, and recent passport-sized photographs.
  • Payment Method: Have a valid and active debit or credit card for payment of visa fees.

Adhering to these requirements ensures a smooth visa application process for citizens of Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka to Azerbaijan e-visa

How Do You Apply for an Azerbaijan Visa in Sri Lanka?

The application process for an Azerbaijan visa from Sri Lanka is straightforward and can be completed online. Follow these step-by-step procedures:

  • Online Application: Access the Azerbaijan e-visa website and fill out the online application form accurately.
  • Document Submission: Upload the required documents, including a copy of your passport, photographs, and other supporting documents.
  • Payment: Pay the applicable visa fee using a valid debit or credit card. The fee may vary depending on the type of visa and processing time chosen.
  • Review and Submit: Double-check all information provided in the application form for accuracy before submitting.

Completing these steps diligently ensures a successful visa application process.

What Are the E-visa Options Available for Citizens of Sri Lanka?

For citizens of Sri Lanka, the next e-visa options are available when applying for a visa to Azerbaijan:

  • Standard Visa: Processed within 3-5 business days, the standard visa allows for a single entry into Azerbaijan and permits a stay of up to 30 days. The processing time and associated fee for this option are relatively lower compared to urgent/super fast processing.
  • Urgent/Super fast Visa: Processed within 24 hours/3-5 hours, the urgent/super fast visa option provides expedited processing for travelers with immediate travel plans. Similar to the standard visa, it allows for a single entry with a maximum stay of 30 days.

There will be an additional service fee that will depend on the processing time of your application.

Sri Lanka to Azerbaijan visa fee

What Types of Visas Does Azerbaijan Offer?

Azerbaijan offers various types of visas to cater to different purposes of travel, including:

  • Tourist Visa: For individuals visiting Azerbaijan for leisure or tourism purposes.
  • Business Visa: Issued to those conducting business activities in Azerbaijan.
  • Work Visa: Required for employment purposes in Azerbaijan.
  • Student Visa: For students enrolled in educational institutions in Azerbaijan.
  • Medical visa: Seek medical treatment in Azerbaijan.

Each visa type comes with specific requirements and conditions. Ensure you choose the one that best aligns with your travel objective.

What is the Azerbaijan Visa Fee For Sri Lanka?

The cost of obtaining an Azerbaijan visa for citizens of Sri Lanka includes:

Government Fees: The standard visa fee is $26, while the urgent/super fast visa fee is approximately $61. These fees are set by the Azerbaijan government and apply to all nationalities.

Processing Fees: Additional charges may apply depending on the chosen processing time (standard or urgent/super fast).

FAQs: Your Visa to Azerbaijan Queries Answered

What Should I Do If I Made a Mistake on My Application Form?

Contact the visa processing authorities immediately to rectify any errors in your application.

How Can I Apply for a Visa to Azerbaijan for Family or Friends?

Each individual must apply for their visa separately, following the same application process.

What Happens After Submitting My Application?

Await confirmation of your visa approval via email. Upon approval, download and print your e-visa.

Do I Need a Transit Visa for Layovers in Azerbaijan?

Transit passengers with layovers under 24 hours typically do not require a transit visa. However, it is advisable to check with the airline and immigration authorities beforehand.

What Steps Should I Take if I Possess Two Passports?

Apply for your Azerbaijan visa using the passport you intend to travel with and ensure consistency in information provided.

Is a legitimate website?

Absolutely, the website is trusted!

Your Next Steps

Now equipped with comprehensive information on obtaining an Azerbaijan visa from Sri Lanka, travelers can proceed confidently with their visa application process. For further inquiries or assistance, don’t hesitate to contact us at

Take the first step in obtaining your e-visa to Azerbaijan by commencing the application process now.

Eligible Countries for Azerbaijan Visa

🇮🇳 India🇵🇰 Pakistan🇸🇦 Saudi Arabia
🇺🇸 United States of America (USA)🇬🇧 United Kingdom (UK)🇨🇦 Canada
🇮🇹 Italy🇫🇷 France🇪🇸 Spain
🇦🇺 Australia 🇳🇱 Netherlands🇩🇪 Germany
🇴🇲 Oman🇰🇼 Kuwait🇧🇭 Bahrain